VARIOUS ARTISTS: Rock N’ Roll Manifesto 7” Series Vol. 1: 7” EP

The first in a 7” series from Greg Lonesome’s long-running radio show, this is a collection of four new songs from four bands (Tiger Touch, Fret Rattles, JJ & The Real Jerks, and Missile Studs). It’s fine. All four songs are pretty straightforward, nothing terrible, nothing exceptional. It does rub me the wrong way that the label is called “Stamp Out Disco,” because, like, it’s 2020 get over it. There’s some good disco, let’s not pretend that rock’n’roll has the moral high ground and let’s just get on with enjoying ourselves, you know? –Theresa W. (Stamp Out Disco)