Razorcake Podcast #644 with Kurt Morris

Jun 14, 2019

Razorcake Podcast #644 with Kurt Morris

The opening track of an album should set the tone for the entire album. Sometimes that works, but often times it doesn’t. I pulled together some strong opening tracks that I enjoy and put them together for this podcast. I hope you all hear some things you enjoy.


Guided By Voices, “Hardcore UFO’s” (Bee Thousand, Matador)
Leatherface, “Sour Grapes” (Horsebox, BYO)
- - -
Grabass Charlestons, “Stormy Weather” (Dale and the Careeners, No Idea)
Shame, “Dust on Trial” (Songs of Praise, Dead Oceans)
Yage, “We Lost Beauty” (Anders Leben!?, Level-Plane)
Exit Order, “Seed of Hysteria” (Seed of Hysteria, Side Two)
Super Unison, “Unconditional” (Stella, Deathwish)
Patrol, “Destinations” (Destinations, Stiff Slack)
Liar’s Academy, “Microtron” (Demons, Equal Vision)
Quicksand, “Illuminant” (Interiors, Epitaph)
Unsane, “Factory” (Sterilize, Southern Lord)
- - -
Propagandhi, “Note to Self” (Failed States, Epitaph)
If you enjoyed this podcast, please consider making a donation, or subscribing to the magazine. Thanks!

Donation Amount