VARIOUS ARTISTS: PML Zine Compilation: 7” EP

Nov 18, 2011

According to the front cover, this is the “foreign edition” of a compilation featuring Four Finnish bands, originally released in 2010 with issue four of PML zine. Lebakko drop another virulent bit of punk/hardcore, Escape To Death take a more traditional thrash route, No Heroes brings to mind the best of DS-13, and Anvils Drop are more on the pain/hardcore end of the spectrum. Excellent teaser of what’s going on in the Finnish underground—four rock solid tracks and zero bullshit.

 –jimmy (PML, [email protected])