Razorcake Podcast #75: With Mor Fleisher-Leach

Oct 02, 2009

Razorcake Podcast #75: With Mor Fleisher-Leach

While making the playing for this podcast I realized there was nothing I wanted to play that was recorded within the last three decades. I always get the standard question, “How do you even know who these bands are? They broke up before you were born.” The short answer is, I was a teenager with a record player, a library card, and no life to speak of. I like music made by people who are dead and dying; I hope you like it, too.

-Mor Fleisher-Leach

Track listing:

Joy Division – “N4 Europop”
Syd Barrett – “Here I Go”
Otis Redding and Little Joe Curtis – “Tuff Enuff”
The Contortions – “Flip Your Face”
The Fall – “Wrong Place Right Time”
The Dentists – “The Best of Everything”
Alley Cats – “Nothing Means Nothing Anymore”
Hannibal – “I’m Comin’ Home”
Johnny Thunders – “It’s Not Enough”
Nico – “All That Is My Own”
Jerry Lee Lewis and Linda Gail Lewis – “Don’t Take It Out on Me”