OFF!: First Four EP’s: LP

Jan 11, 2011

New band from Keith Morris that rose from the ashes of an aborted Circle Jerks session. Joining Keith in this controlled mayhem is Steven McDonald (ex-Red Kross) on bass, Mario Rubalcaba (ex-Hot Snakes) on drums, and Dimitri Coats (ex-Burning Brides) on guitar. Coats abandons his stoner rock licks and inhales generously from the leftover seeds of Greg Ginn. But it’s not a rehash. Live, they bring more intensity to the party. “I Don’t Belong,” “Darkness,” and “Fuck People” will blow your speakers into hyperspace like a slingshot. Believe the hype. This is real.

 –koepenick (Vice)